Villa life

Today’s adventures included getting a new cell phone, moving into my new villa and trying to maneuver my way around the Egyptian grocery store. Getting a cell phone was no big deal just needed a lot of patience since nothing moves at a fast pace here, which hey whatever I have nothing but time 😉 Moving into villa was exciting. Luckily my new housemate met us at the cell phone store so she could tell me where the villa was since I had no idea. The villa is nice it has a huge rooftop, 4 bedrooms and three and a half baths. Living over here is different than in the states just something to get used to. The grocery store was a little crazy, it was super busy, I didn’t have a list, and all the prices are in Egyptian pounds. I managed to grab a few items that will old me over for a few days.

Tomorrow we are having lunch with all the new teachers at a golf course here in Sheikh Zayed. There have been a lot of social functions that we have not been able to do because of all the “stuff” going on closer to Cairo. So needless to say we haven’t seen a lot so far but it’s given us new teachers a chance to sit and talk and to get to know each other better. All of the new teachers have great stories to tell and now that we have all moved into our new places I will miss eating breakfast and dinner with them 😉

Here are some pictures of my room. I’ll get more up later of the entire villa.

20130818-222803.jpg

20130818-222809.jpg

Later skaters
– Brandy

2 comments

Leave a Reply

