Vienna, Austria

Well in a word Vienna is amazing and I could totally see myself visiting there again, or living, maybe even possibly teaching 🙂 My director and his wife were nice enough to let Autum and I stay with them. It might sound kind of weird to stay with the director of your school but in the international teaching world, which I am happy to be part of now, that’s how it goes. You get to know people all over the world so you start to visit amazing places to visit friends and see those amazing places through their eyes. As I said about Steinbach, it’s nice to know someone who can show you around who knows the area. We stayed in the heart of the first district which was a perfect starting point for sightseeing. Even though we were only there for two days we got a taste of Vienna and can’t wait to visit again to see more. We visited an amazing old historical library. My two favorite things to see are libraries and waterfalls. The library was very old, great architecture and a lot to look at. The part we went in was set up like a museum. There were items on display with descriptions and pictures of major events in Vienna.

20131109-193833.jpg

20131108-121714.jpg

20131109-194002.jpg

We also went to an art museum which really cool. I’ve never been to an art museum before so this was all new to me. The entire museum was huge and the art filled many different showrooms but we got to see paintings from some very we’ll know painters which was priceless. It took a few hours to walk around and attempt to see all of the art that was was being shown.

We then drove a little distance to go to the wineries. I love wineries so this is right up my alley. My favorite part was on the drive up we stopped to get a look at the overview of the city. This was great because you can see where the city ends and the wineries start.

20131109-193736.jpg

Vienna was great and I can’t wait to go back and see more!

Leave a Reply

